Learning Styles

I have heard much about learning styles over the years, but have had a hard time discerning which one or ones my blessing is.  I heard a most interesting talk from someone who does this and learned a bit more about it.

I knew the basics of auditory, visual, kinesthetic (hands on learners).  I did not know that these were divided further-for instance one can be an auditory verbal or auditory listening.  One can be visual print or visual picture. Kinesthetic can be hands on, whole body, sketching or writing.  And one can be one learning style for one subject, and a different style for other subjects.

It is fascinating to me and I plan to study this a bit more this summer. Learning styles are not just for children or students.  Many people can learn about themselves and those close to them by figuring out learning styles.

Leave a Reply

