Burnt Bread

I used to have a problem with the bottom of my bread burning. I tired numerous things to make it work, but I would still end up with the bottom being burnt-even if the top and inside were undercooked. It was very frustrating!

I tried spraying the pan and it didn’t work. I put parchment paper down on the tray first and that didn’t work. One day I tried spraying the parchment paper before putting the bread on it. That worked. I have not had a burnt bottom since I have been spraying the parchment paper. Parchment paper is expensive, but I find I can use the same piece a few times before I have to throw it out, which cuts down on the expense.

This is a WFMW post over at Rocks In My Dryer.

Technorati Tags: , , ,

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

