Dance

I am in the process of searching for music to dance to for the Feasts of the Lord. It is not easy and is a time consuming process. I do not have a very big music collection either so I have to search to find things that might be appropriate and that takes time. I know this would be harder without the inter-net, so I am grateful for that.

I had a song ready for Sukkot (also known as Feast of Tabernacles or Booths) but our tam leader also has a dance for that song. She said she’d find something else and I told her no. She wants to have the men dance with torches which would be a sight to behold. She told me that men and women could dance at the same time, but the more I thought about it I thought that wouldn’t work because the women dancing won’t be able to see the torch dance,and the men doing the torch dance won’t be able to see the women dance.

I am now looking for another song for Sukkot, as well as Yom Teruah and possibly Shmeini Atzeret/Simchat Torah, and some other holidays after that.

I do have some possibilities, but still need to look.

Technorati Tags: , , ,

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

