Missing Things and People

We recently discovered that some of the financial records are missing from our congregation. I do not think that is a coincidence.

Worse than that is that we are missing some people that had been there a few weeks ago. One of them I know was contacted by our rabbi’s wife, but all she got was their answering machine. I contacted this person last week and had no answer. I contacted her again this weekend and no response as of yet.

Another person has been missing-the first week due to a death in the family, but they were not there last week which gives me some concern.

These are just a few of the people I’m concerned about-there are others. Regarding the first person I am wondering when enough is enough-how long do I continue to contact someone who does not respond? I’m not ready to give up now, I really am concerned about her, and don’t want to be a pest. This is why I limit my contact to once a week on different days.

I also know you can’t make a person respond back to you. It would be sad to lose even more people.

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

