Communication Encouragement

I received some encouragement today which I needed. I have been having communication difficulties with various people in my congregation, over common, simple stuff. I am not sure why this is, but it has happened so often this past year that I have come to the conclusion that I need to speak less than I have been. To give you an analogy of what it is like, imagine that the color black is in front of you. Someone asks you what color it is and you reply that it’s black. They look at it and even though you still see black, they say it’s white. It has been both frustrating and disheartening.

Tonight I received a bit of encouragement from our special dance leader. We were talking about the Hanukkah dance and what she was thinking for this year. She told me she has no ideas at the moment, and asked me if I knew of any songs. I told her not off the top of my head, but I can do some searching and listening and see what I come up with.

I know this is an encouragement from the Lord, especially since last night I was telling someone else how difficult this communication gap has been for me. And I know it is not good for me to be frustrated with my body of believers, which was another reason I decided to be careful about what I say. Yet, tonight I get this encouragement!

Baruch Ha-Shem! Literally, Blessed be The Name (because He is The Name above all Names,) often used in Hebrew as an expression of thanks. I am thankful for His encouragement tonight!

Technorati Tags: , , ,

Powered by ScribeFire.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Idetrorce
    Dec 15, 2007 @ 22:51:41

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

    Reply

Leave a Reply

