Of Birthday, Airplanes and Ballerinas

I mentioned in my last post that my blessing had a birthday coming up. The birthday celebration is now over and fun was had by all. We went to an air show and when we came home, she napped.

When she woke up she said “Daddy, Mommy, I like airplanes.” So cute. We ate, played outside, and then had ice cream pie. After we had set it in front of her she (without prompting said, “Thank you, Mommy.” I had ballerina candle holders on her pie that my mom had used for me when I was little, and she got to play with those afterwards.

We had such a packed day yesterday that she did not open gifts until today. She has a couple of new summer dresses, hair barrettes-some bows, some with roses, and ponytail holders with stars, ladybugs and hearts.

She got shoes and a Leapster Leap pad. All in all, a good weekend.

Technorati Tags: , ,

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

