Setting Up Shop

First off, the family did like my diaper cake, even though someone else also made one. Hers was more compact and neat, but she also used smaller and less diapers. Because I used size 4 ones, the family won’t need them for a while. The father said they would display it for a while in their living room, and others also said it was pretty, so that made me feel good. I may switch to diaper wreaths or brooms for the others-I’ll wait and see.

I have been having the most frustrating time trying to set this blog up correctly. My latest issue has been with the subscription part. Not being computer savvy, I mistakenly thought that setting up the site feed automatically meant people could subscribe.

Once I figured out that was not the case, I did set up the subscription. Even though I checked the proper boxes for the link, and even though one person told me they did indeed receive their subscription notice, they weren’t receiving anything. When I checked my account, it also told me there were no subscribers and all the services were deactivated. Grumble, grumble, grumble.

Today I went in again, rechecked everything I wanted again, told my subscriber they were subscribed again and am hoping I will not have any more trouble. At least this time when I checked my account, it did tell me that I did have a subscriber.

It’s very difficult to post anything with a lot of substance when I am spending so much of my computer time trying to figure out why things aren’t working every couple of days. Hopefully this is the last of it and I can concentrate on my posting.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Portal Porto Alegre
    Jul 23, 2007 @ 00:44:37

    Well done, great blog and great posts!!!!

    Reply

  2. abrianna
    Jul 30, 2007 @ 06:59:26

    Thank you! Sorry it took me so long to respond!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

