Diaper Cake

I have spent the last few hours making a diaper cake. If you aren’t familiar with what it is, you can look it up by typing diaper+cake into a search engine.

The reason it took me hours is because this is my first one and I was trying to spell out the baby’s name down the side of the cake. If the name had been one letter short, I would have been done some hours ago, but that last letter threw the whole thing off. I did go with another option, but I thought the first one looked better. I still have to write the card and tie the top closed with ribbons, which I will do tomorrow. I’m too tired now to do anymore with it.

My blessing (that means my child) liked-said it was pretty. My husband also said “ooh”-which means he thinks it’s pretty too. Now I hope the mom likes it-I’ll find out tomorrow night.

Technorati Tags: , , ,

powered by performancing firefox

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Samantha
    Jul 20, 2007 @ 12:26:55

    How great! This would make such a perfect surprise! I love finding personalized baby gifts that mean a lot.

    Reply

  2. June Campbell
    Aug 15, 2007 @ 00:16:44

    Wonderful idea. I’m sure your friend will be delighted. I’m gonna try one of those sometime soon.

    Reply

  3. abrianna
    Aug 15, 2007 @ 20:43:40

    June,

    She was delighted!

    Let me know how yours turns out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

